Award Nominees 2018 announced

18 September 2018

YMCA Scotland are delighted to announce that shortlisting is complete for our Awards ceremony which will take place on Saturday 6 October at The Holiday Inn, Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh.

Below is a list of the shortlisted candidates.  The John D Knox Youth Achievement Award along with Sir George Williams Medal will also be presented on the night.

Caitlin Agnew, Bellshill & Mossend YMCA

Issy Arnaud, Perth & District YMCA

Jonathan Dent, Perth & District YMCA

Jamie Devine, Bellshill & Mossend YMCA

Liam Henderson, Bellshill & Mossend YMCA

Tolga Kuyucuoglu, YMCA Edinburgh

Erin Loney, Bellshill & Mossend YMCA

Olivia MacLeod, Tain & District YMCA

Katrina MacLeod, Tain & District YMCA

Kian Mallord, Cupar YMCA-YWCA

Kaytlyn Markey, Bellshill & Mossend YMCA

Kris Martin, Bellshill & Mossend YMCA

Euan Monaghan, Perth & District YMCA

Amber Pearson, Bellshill & Mossend YMCA

Graeme Prophet, Broughty Ferry YMCA

Samantha Reid, Bellshill & Mossend YMCA

Keith Rennie, Broughty Ferry YMCA

Reece Robertson, Paisley YMCA

Leo Shaw, Cupar YMCA-YWCA

Courtney Simpson, Perth & District YMCA

Norman Stewart, Cupar YMCA-YWCA

Music Space PREVENT Project, Cupar YMCA-YWCA

The awards dinner will be less formal than in previous years and will commence with a drinks reception at 6.00pm.   We anticipate the awards presentation concluding around 9.30pm with a disco until 12.00pm.

Spaces are available at the dinner at a cost of £30.00 per person, it would be great to see as many of you there are possible supporting our nominees in this the Year of Young People.  If you haven’t already booked please contact

A huge thanks to all our sponsors and to everyone who took the time to submit a nomination…….here’s to a great night celebrating all our nominees.

Please follow and like us: